Skip to content

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction, Big Bash League 2022/23 Final Preview, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Head-to-Head Statistics, and Pitch Report

  • by

Match Overview

The grand finale of the Big Bash League, 2022/23, is set to unfold as Perth Scorchers clash with Brisbane Heat (SCO vs HEA) at the Optus Stadium, Perth on 4th February 2023 at 02:00 PM IST.

SCO vs HEA (Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat), Final – Match Information

MatchPerth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, Final
Date4th February 2023
Time02:00 PM IST
VenueOptus Stadium, Perth

SCO vs HEA (Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat), Final Preview

Perth Scorchers have displayed dominance with 11 victories in 14 matches, aiming to consolidate their top spot. Meanwhile, Brisbane Heat, ranking fifth, have contested 17 matches in the series.

Big Bash League, 2022/23 Points Table


In their previous encounter, Jason Behrendorff claimed the Man of the Match title, and Josh Inglis emerged as the top fantasy point-scorer for Perth Scorchers with 97 points. Meanwhile, Max Bryant led Brisbane Heat’s fantasy points tally with 52.

In the recent clash between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers, the former secured victory by 7 wickets, with Ashton Turner earning the top fantasy player title with 113 points.

In the corresponding match, Brisbane Heat triumphed over Sydney Sixers by 4 wickets, with Matthew Kuhnemann being the top fantasy player for Brisbane Heat, accumulating 121 fantasy points.

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction | Big Bash League, 2022/23 | Final, Feb 4 | Fantasy Gully

SCO vs HEA, Optus Stadium, Perth Pitch Report and Weather Conditions

The Optus Stadium pitch presents a balanced playfield, with the average 1st innings score in the last 20 matches being 145 runs. The conditions favor both batsmen and bowlers, making it crucial for the toss-winning team to decide on batting or bowling based on the day’s ground conditions.

Weather Report for Optus Stadium, Perth:

  • Temperature: 34.37 °C
  • Humidity: 22%
  • Wind Speed: 2.24 m/s

Pace or Spin?

Pacers have dominated, claiming 75% of the total wickets at this venue. Considering this, opting for pacers in your fantasy team is advisable, as per predictions by Fantasy Gully experts.

SCO vs HEA, Head to Head

In the 20 matches contested between these two teams, Brisbane Heat batters have accumulated the most fantasy points, while Perth Scorchers’ bowlers have been the top contributors.

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction: Top Batter and Wicket-Keeper Picks

PlayerRunsAvg. RunsFantasy Points (Last 10 Games)
Cameron Timothy Bancroft53, 95, 7, 1, 131.453
Marnus Labuschagne1302633
Usman Tariq Khawaja59, 94, 10, 24, 184150

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction: Top Bowler Picks

PlayerWicketsAvg. WicketsFantasy Points (Last 10 Games)
Jason Paul Behrendorff71.445
Andrew James Tye5152
Xavier Colin Bartlett0, 3, 1, 0, 00.838

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction: Top All-Rounder Picks

PlayerWicketsAvg. WicketsFantasy Points (Last 10 Games)
Michael Gertges Neser81.657
Aaron Mark Hardie53
James J Bazley30.650

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction: Top Players of the Last Match

Top Point Getters for Perth Scorchers:

  • Ashton Turner: 113 fantasy points
  • David Payne: 99 fantasy points
  • Cameron Bancroft: 71 fantasy points

Top Point Getters for Brisbane Heat:

  • Matthew Kuhnemann: 121 fantasy points
  • Michael Neser: 117 fantasy points
  • Spencer Johnson: 101 fantasy points

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Prediction: Top Captain and Vice-Captain Picks

PlayerFantasy RatingLast 10 Games Avg. Fantasy Points
Michael Gertges Neser9.157
Jason Paul Behrendorff9.145
Cameron Timothy Bancroft953
Aaron Mark Hardie8.953
Marnus Labuschagne8.933

SCO vs HEA Squad Information

Brisbane Heat (HEA) Squad:

  • Usman Khawaja, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Ross Whiteley, Mark Steketee, Sam Billings, Jimmy Peirson, Sam Hain, Jack Wildermuth, James Bazley, Matthew Kuhnemann, Matt Renshaw, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Heazlett, Mitchell Swepson, Xavier Bartlett, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Nathan McSweeney, Will Prestwidge, Josh Brown

Perth Scorchers (SCO) Squad:

  • Adam Lyth, Mitchell Marsh, David Payne, Faf du Plessis, Jason Behrendorff, Ashton Agar, Tymal Mills, Ashton Turner, Cameron Bancroft, Chris Sabburg, Matthew Kelly, Andrew Tye, Stephen Eskinazi, Jhye Richardson, Josh Inglis, Charles Stobo, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Lance Morris, Nick Hobson, Cooper Connolly, Peter Hatzoglou, Hamish McKenzie

SCO vs HEA Dream11 Team Today

  • Wicket-Keeper: Jimmy Peirson
  • Batters: Ashton Turner, Cameron Bancroft, Josh Brown, Stephen Eskinazi
  • All-Rounders: Aaron Hardie, James Bazley, Michael Neser
  • Bowlers: Andrew Tye, David Payne, Jason Behrendorff
  • Captain: Michael Neser
  • Vice-Captain: Jason Behrendorff

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *